Posted by: patrick | June 18, 2002

77904184

data entry can be rough on the body if you don’t get up once in a while…

I’ve thought about my dad the last couple of days, including today. Probably because Father’s Day just passed by on Sunday. That day, I went to church at the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception, here in D.C. It’s a large basilica…one of the largest churches out there. I normally haven’t attended mass, but this time it felt right that I should.

What often bothers me about my father’s death is that I imagine what his voice sounds like, what it’s like to talk to my dad again. It’s still strange that I can’t and won’t hear that voice in real life anymore…maybe my dreams. It’s been almost six months. I hope I make you proud, Dad.

Leave a Reply

Categories

