Posted by: patrick | October 7, 2007

deployment news

I know this may be hard for many of you to know, but it is almost certain that I will be activated and deployed within the next few months, likely before the New Year. There’s too many emotions and thoughts going through my head about it, but I know that this is what I’ve been training and preparing for over the last 5 years. It doesn’t help looking at the negatives–I know I need to focus at the possible challenges that may come up during this deployment. The politics and analysis can wait until I return.

I hope to see many of you that I know, respect, and love over the next few months, or at least hear from you. My contact info is still the same for now; once I go abroad, I’ll make sure you know how to contact me then. Know that I want each of you to continue living your life as you always do, and that I hope to have a word (or better, a drink) with you when I return.

Responses

  1. Hey Pat, I know that whatever happens with your Marine Corps career, there’ll always be a bunch of people out there supporting you. Should you be deployed, I will of course be one of those praying for your safe return. May the Lord watch over you and keep you.

  2. Well I hope you’re still here by the 24th of December. I’ll be in town then for a week. If not, then I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers for a safe return.


Leave a Reply

Categories

